Reviews for R&S Home Remodelers

R&S Home Remodelers is a family owned business seeking only the best for their customers, no matter what! We are a home improvement company specializing in bathrooms, windows, doors, and siding. Our #1 goal is to make sure we have happy customers that are 100% satisfied with us through great communication and fantastic installations!
Home » Reviews

R&S Home Remodelers Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)

Excellent company

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

I am very impressed. They did a fantastic job on my bathroom remodel. Could not be happier with the service and final product. Highly recommend!

Steve R.

It’s so nice to be able take a shower in a nice safe shower.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

R&S put a new handicapped shower in for me, and did a great Job! Very professional, and looks great, It’s so nice to be able take a shower in a nice safe shower.

Lou T.

Done in just over a day

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

Work was done in just over a day. We discovered a couple of errors in the design of equipment they brought, they replaced immediately and without any hassle. Their service people were absolutely excellent and helpful.

Arlene R.

I’m so happy!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

I hated my old bathtub. When I sat in it, I felt like I was sitting in a sink. I wanted something BIG so I could soak in it and forget the day(s).
Around September of 2020, we decided to commit to something, but Covid brought about such a remodelling craze (plus, understandable anxiety about personal space) that everyone was booked up 3 months out (with some charging hefty premiums). That’s when I came across “R&S Home Remodelers” in “Angie’s List”.
They were pretty new at the time and didn’t have a lot of reviews (if any, as I remember), but their site talked a big game. I called them up to see if I could get a good feel from them. Make sure that it wasn’t a quick con. The conversation went well enough for me to set up an appointment for them to come over and give us a quote. That too went very well.
To make a long story short, we still had to wait a month for things to get done (with a missed date on their part, which didn’t soothe my mind that this still wasn’t a scam), but they finally got to us in October and did the work in one day. Out went the old, tiny, alcove tub and in came the new deep soaker with new marble-looking surrounding walls and spaces for soap, bottles and sundries.
My apologies to R&S for taking so long to write this review (life gets in the way sometimes), but my bathtub experiences as of then have all been heavenly! Thank you so much.

Gyakyi A.

Fantastic job, very accommodating to my schedule

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

I would recommend R&S to anyone looking for a bathroom remodel. They helped me with an extensive remodel of my bathroom, including removing and disposing of the prior shower stall and installing a new whirlpool jacuzzi tub with new tiling. It looks beautiful and I will certainly be reaching out to them again when it’s time to remodel my second bathroom. The staff were very accommodating to my crazy schedule as a night shifter. Gerome went above and beyond when he took the time to do a second site visit when I changed my mind after the initial contract and wished to add additional features. He did not have to take the time to do this and it showed me he really wants his customers to be 100% satisfied with the result.

Katie .

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

We were very pleased with the way our bathroom has turned out. The crew came at the time they said, went right to work. They worked without taking any breaks and cleaned up when they were done. The walls clean up very easily and always looks like it was just done.

Carol B.

Very affordable

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

The price was right. The installer was professional and left no trace that he was here. The results, even a year later are perfect.

Doran L.

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2021

After things got rolling the job went very well and done as promised and on time. Very easy people to work with.

Skip M.

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2020

We could not be happier with our tub to shower conversion! From the beginning to the end, it was remarkable. The installer was so polite and easy to have around and, a year later, the finished product is still as beautiful as the first day. We LOVE it!

Kathy K.

Professional and excellent craftsmen

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2020

Crew was very professional and polite.Excellent workmanship, product was excellent quality. Overall everything that was done was the best by far.

Russell M.

Bathroom remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2020

I LOVE my new bathroom! The workers were great and the installation only took ONE DAY! Highly recommend!

Heather R.

Window replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2020

R&S Home Remodelers did a great job on my window replacement! They were prompt and professional with the window installation.

Rick D.

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2020

The work was done very professionally and they did outstanding job cleaning up when finished. We recommend to any considering a bathroom project.

Jim H.

Replacement bath

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2020

I had the bathtub replaced in my guest bathroom and then a second shower replaced 6 months later. Good job both times, and the units still look brand new. Installers were neat and on time. Good experience overall

Mike J.

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2020

We were so happy with the installation of our new tub liner. It was installed by a professional who knew from experience how to install properly. A year and a half later, it still looks like it was just done. We love our new tub and the ease of cleaning it!

Jill R.

Beautiful bathroom

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2020

WOW! What a beautiful thing they did to my bathroom. I absolutely love it.

Steven C.

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2020

From the sales professionals, customer service, installers, and the finished results, everything ran smoothly. The installation itself was finished in 1 morning and 24 hours of sealing time to cure later, I have a gorgeous new bathroom that looks more than what I paid for, dries quickly, & the best part is so easy to clean. I’m so satisfied with the process and appreciate this company for adding to the ease of my daily life.

Aileen O.

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2020

It was the best experience! All our work was done in 1 day and they did a fabulous job, had a little minor problem and they were right on it and got it fixed. I certainly would use them again!

John B.

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2020

Did a great job and completed on time, well satisfied.

Jim F.

Exception experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2020

Exceptional experience -beginning with the one day installation and ongoing whenever I have a question or request. Everyone has been very pleasant, responsive and helpful. We have second bathroom we are planning to remodel in the future and when the time comes, I will be contacting them again.

Cheryl M.

Perfect fit for small shower

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2020

We recently had a small corner shower replaced. The area that could be used for a new shower was not large enough for showers that are available in any of the big box or retail stores. They came out and measured the area and installed a perfect fitting shower stall that is fantastic in looks and functionality.

Mike J.

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2020

Once the salesman came out and looked at our bathrooms, 2 full and 1 1/2 bath, he told us what could be done to renew them. The fun began! They did what they said they where going to do. The man that did the work was very polite,knowledgeable and professional. All 3 of the bathrooms turned out beautiful! And the price was very reasonable for 3 baths. I’m very pleased with the end result. I would recommend them to others.

Mary G.

Basement bathroom

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2020

We remodeled our basement bathroom and we have been getting raves from all of our friends on how nice it looks. The installer did an excellent job. Friendly company to work with.

Mariyln C.

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2020

Good experience, friendly and efficient team installed. Left bathroom clean, removing all debris from their work. Highly recommend .

Robyn E.

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2020

The salesman was right on time for our apt, and took all the time needed to answer our question. So after some looking around we decided to move ahead, Well like any other job there was a few design changes which they were happy to help us with. well the material was ordered and an install date was made. The workman showed up on time and did a great job. There was some sheet rock problems that didn’t fall under the scope of our contract but they resolved them at no extra cost and we were really pleased. would we endorse them to others the answer is yes. Good work good people.

Bruce Z.

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2020

The team did an amazing job with my bath replacement and installation. From start to finish they guided me through the entire process. I love my new bathtub!!!

Tammy J.

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2020

Fantastic bathroom remodeling team. Would recommend!

Kevin M.

Other Remodeling Services
Serving Greater New England
Sale Ends Soon 11-01-2021
10% OFF New Windows

HIghly Recommended!

5/5
Sale Ends Soon 11-01-2021
10% OFF New Windows

GET FREE QUOTE!